Stock Quote: NYSE

  • Price 38.26 Change +0.10

    Volume: 99,279

    Previous Close: 38.16
  • % Change +0.26%
  • Intraday High
  • $38.63
  • 52 Week High
  • $39.42
  • Intraday Low
  • $38.06
  • 52 Week Low
  • $31.50
  • Today's Open
  • $38.15

Apr 24, 2018 04:00 PM Pricing delayed 20 minutes

Alerian Announces Winners and Hall of Fame Inductees of the 2017 Ammys

Mar 7, 2017

SOURCE Alerian: https://www.alerian.com/

Alerian announced today the 20 winners and 8 Hall of Fame inductees of the 2017 Alerian MLP Awards, or Ammys. These individuals and companies were recognized at the Second Annual Ammys Dinner, hosted by Gabriel Hammond at The Theatre at Prohibition in Houston, Texas on March 6.

Headlining the 2017 class of Hall of Fame inductees were Richard Kinder, co-founder of Kinder MorganBarry Miller, for his contributions at Vinson & Elkins; and Dave Schulte, for his contributions at Tortoise Capital Advisors.

"We take for granted today that energy infrastructure is its own asset class, both from an operational and investment perspective," said Kenny Feng, President & CEO of Alerian. "Rich, Barry, and Dave have been instrumental in shaping that reality. Without their prescience, innovation, and capital formation efforts, respectively, the industry would not be what it is today."

A complete list of winners and Hall of Fame inductees is below. Additional information about the event, including presenters and finalists, can be found at AmmyAwards.com. Photos from the event will also be available at the site soon.

2017 Hall of Fame Inductees

Chairman, President, or CEO 
Richard Kinder, Kinder Morgan Energy Partners

Chief Financial Officer
Mark Leland, GulfTerra Energy Partners

Investor Relations 
Patrick Diamond, Plains All American Pipeline

Research & Analysis 
David LaBonteSalomon Smith Barney / Wells Fargo

Investment Banking 
Michael Cannon, Bank of America Merrill Lynch

Legal Counsel 
Barry Miller, Vinson & Elkins

Public Accounting 
Rob Baldwin, PwC

Asset Management 
Dave Schulte, Tortoise Capital Advisors


MLP Merger of the Year
Enbridge (ENB) and Spectra Energy (SE)

MLP Project of the Year
Cheniere Energy Partners (CQP), Sabine Pass Liquefaction Train 1

MLP Acquisition of the Year
Plains All American Pipeline (PAA), GP and IDRs from Plains GP Holdings (PAGP)

Most Innovative MLP
Tallgrass Energy Partners (TEP)

Best MLP Investor Relations Team 
Enterprise Products Partners (EPD)

Most Informative Analyst Day / Facility Tour
Enterprise Products Partners (EPD)

Best MLP Company Website 
Spectra Energy Partners (SEP)

MLP Initial Public Offering of the Year
Noble Midstream Partners (NBLX)

Highest MLP Total Return
Hi-Crush Partners (HCLP)

Highest MLP Risk-Adjusted Return
CONE Midstream Partners (CNNX)

Best MLP Sell-Side Macro Coverage 
Michael Blum, Wells Fargo

Best MLP Research Report Headline 
Chris Sighinolfi, Jefferies

MLP Bookrunner of the Year 
Barclays Capital

MLP Underwriter of the Year 
Barclays Capital

MLP Legal Counsel of the Year
Vinson & Elkins

MLP Accountant of the Year
Ernst & Young

MLP Closed-End Fund of the Year
Nuveen All Cap Energy MLP Opportunities Fund

MLP Mutual Fund of the Year
Prudential Jennison MLP Fund

Best MLP At-the-Market Offering Execution

Best MLP Bank Conference
Citi 1x1 MLP/Midstream Infrastructure Conference

Outstanding MLP Reporting 
Liam Denning, Bloomberg


About Alerian

Alerian equips investors to make informed decisions about Master Limited Partnerships (MLPs) and energy infrastructure. Its benchmarks, including the flagship Alerian MLP Index (AMZ), are widely used by industry executives, investment professionals, research analysts, and national media to analyze relative performance. As of February 28, 2017, over $17 billion is directly tied to the Alerian Index Series through exchange-traded funds and notes, separately managed accounts, and structured products. For more information, including index values and constituents, research content, and announcements regarding rebalancings, please visit alerian.com.